Tush Tuesday: Does this chair make me look fat? Yes.

As a generation cultivated to work mid-level white-collar managerial jobs in fluorescent highlighted office spaces, it’s no surprise we are fatter now than our parents were at this stage in the game. We drive to work, sit at a desk, and will die from cubicle induced diseases.

Thankfully, in the late eighties, the little pink hot shorts wearing RN Mary Ann Wilson created “Sit and Be Fit” on PBS. If only I had found this when I started my career I would have years of exercise without the exercise. Her soothing, caressing, kind voice will transfix you to “work the wrists”, “tap those toes”, “pound your fists”, “shake it high”, “try your other leg”, “push, push, push”. Just tap the fat away!

About GenQwerty

Twenty-five is the new fifteen, so long as forty is the new thirty. When I was twelve, I was supposed to have a house, car, spouse, child, job and a good "life" at twenty-five. I could be anything I wanted to be, if only I put my mind to it. I have been given every opportunity, and now I can't decide. I'm qwerty about life. I'm part of Generation Qwerty. Follow my blog at genqwerty.com or Twitter @GenQwerty.
This entry was posted in childhood, marrymetv, Tush Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Tush Tuesday: Does this chair make me look fat? Yes.

  1. crubin says:

    “Shake it high. Shake it low. We’re making a big square now.” Oh lord, I don’t know how you tracked this down, but it demonstrates yet another reason why the 80s should be forgotten. I just kept imagining this playing on an airplane flight, all the passengers shaking and tapping away!

Put in your two-cents!